Skip to content

My Journey, Day 1

June 7, 2012

ImageI feel like I’m in a bubble. It’s a bubble with fresh air and it’s safe here in the bubble. I have everything I need here. It’s safe. But in this bubble, I see the outside world. It’s so beautiful with its trees and wonderful sunsets. I can see the people I used to know, but I can’t reach them, can’t touch them. Yes, it’s hard to live in this bubble of Christ. In the Bible, it says that the Lord’s burden is light.

So why does it feel so heavy on my shoulders?

 

I mean… I’m sure there’s a verse in the Bible somewhere about how it can be hard to break away from one life and jump into the next, right?

I was reading the Proverbs in the bible yesterday. Usually, they give me comfort. For some reason, on that day, I had no comfort whatsoever. For some odd reason, I was angry at God and asking him questions like “Why am I in this bubble?” or “Why can’t you make this a little easier?”

Honestly, this bubble of Christ sucks. But i was talking to my Pastor the other day. He asked me how i felt. And I told him this: “I’d rather be miserable knowing i’m doing something right than to be just plain miserable.”

I like that quote. Surprisingly, I came up with it myself. It’s the truth, at least to me. (As you can see, this post won’t be written in sequential order.)

I’m on a journey. I have no idea where it’s leading me. I feel safe knowing it’ll lead me to a place of peace and a place of happiness, but right now I feel like complete and utter shit. So I’ll be praying until the next time I write this post.

 

Peace, love, and doughnuts.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment